Soft Gaze
BUOYFRIEND
Are you a man or are you something else?
0:00
-6:24

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Soft Gaze

Are you a man or are you something else?

Some notes from the field of love, some photos of a very hairy "man," a poem for him, a poem about him
2

So, this whole fagazine, this whole Buoyfriend thing, was inspired by Alex, who is my boyfriend, who once said to me, “when I hold your hand, I feel uplifted.”

When I heard him say that, my heart opened wide and I thought, oh, okay. This is how I want to be loving. Everything was reorganized inside me, a field of love blooming.

How had I loved before? S…

This post is for paid subscribers

Soft Gaze
BUOYFRIEND
Real transmissions of queer love and sex. A celebration of the tender masculine.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Braden Alexander